Conversation 35: First kiss

“Hey, do you know if my first kiss was with dad? Or was it with you, Ouka?”
“Hmm… probably neither?”
“What? But wasn’t your first kiss with me?”
“Nope.”
“What!? Then who!? I definitely kissed you in primary school!”
“You don’t… remember?”
“Huh…?”
“Our first kisses were with the same person.”
“No way…”
“Yeah, they were with Atori.”
“With big sis? She’s got a boyfriend though. Why would you kiss her… unless, was she cheating on him!?”
“Where’d that come from? It was back when we were kids.”
“I don’t remember. Why did I kiss her too?”
“Well, Atori teased me, and I got worked up, so…”
“She kissed you?”
“Yeah. She was a kissing maniac. Some of my friends got kissed by her too.”
“But why me?”
“You witnessed us kissing and then you threw a tantrum saying, ‘No fair! I want to kiss big sis too!’ and kissed Atori.”
“What…?”
“Atori said it was her first time receiving a kiss.”
“Whaaat… I genuinely don’t remember…”
“And then you kissed me too.”
“I… kind of remember that.”
“How can you remember that but not the first one?”
“No, I love my sister but I really don’t remember. But wow… our first kiss was both with her, huh…”
“I’ve never kissed anyone since then though.”
“But… both our second kisses were together, right?”
“Uh… yeah.”
“What’s wrong? You’re blushing.”
“I mean, it happened when we were kids but talking about it now makes me super embarrassed.”
“Ahaha. We’re adults now though… wanna do it again?”
“We shouldn’t… for now.”
“Tch, lame.”

Back Title | Next

2 thoughts on “Conversation 35: First kiss

  1. The author’s skill with this unorthodox format is truly stunning. I find myself rooting and laughing along the characters even when there’s only dialogue! Thanks for translating!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started