Conversation 2. Lunch break

“Man, I’m hungry… what’s for lunch today?”
“Hamburg steak. With green peppers too.”
“Aw… but you know I don’t like peppers.”
“Just be glad I didn’t make you stuffed peppers.”
“Yeah yeah. Thanks for the food. You know, Asuka, your cooking’s delicious but I really just can’t stand peppers…”
“Is that a complaint I hear? Maybe I won’t give this to you.”
“Thank you so much for always making me such tasty lunches. I love you very much, your majesty.”
“You’re in a good mood today. Here you go.”
“Thank you so much, your majesty.”
“It was no problem. Come now, raise thy head.”
“Yes, your majesty… wow, it looks great! Wait, this doesn’t have peppers in it. Were you just trying to scare me?”
“Nope. I used them to make a paste and mixed them in so you won’t be able to taste it.”
“That sounds like a lot of trouble.”
“It’s a technique parents use to get their children to eat peppers.”
“So I’m a child now…”
“Alright sweetie, here comes the airplane.”
“I can eat it myself, geez… but really, I can’t thank you enough, Asuka… your cooking tastes like the food mum used to make…”
“Stop acting like your mum passed away. Isn’t she just in Malaysia for a long term business trip?”
“Yeah, I guess… and my mum’s cooking was…well, probably bad enough to kill a man anyway.”
“… I remember her asking me to teach her how to cook when I was in primary school…”
“Let’s just stop there. Thinking about it makes me scared.”
“Good idea… anyway, let’s eat. Thank you for the food.”
“Thank you for the food. Aw man, Asuka, your food’s the best!”

Back | Title | Next

One thought on “Conversation 2. Lunch break

  1. — Thanks for the chapter~ ^^.

    Guess I’ll be diligent and saying thanks for the chapters and liking the chapters in this reread.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started