Conversation 46: Nightmare

“Hey… Asuka…”
“Morning, Ouka. What’s up?”
“Why’re you clinging to me first thing in the morning?”
“I am?”
“When I wake up and someone’s hugging me from behind, I consider that clinging.”
“Mm…”
“Nightmare?”
“You can tell?”
“Whenever you saw a nightmare, you always clung to me like this. You’ve been like that since we were kids.”
“Really…?”
“What was your dream about?”
“You… disappeared… so I raced to your room when I woke up.”
“A dream where I disappear…”
“I’m a high schooler now, I thought I’d be over stuff like this… but I just felt so lonely.”
“What happened in the dream?”
“Some first-year girl confessed to you and you started dating and you stopped hanging out with me since she didn’t want you to. You didn’t even speak to me. And you wouldn’t eat the lunches I made you.”
“Not eating your food would be torture for me…”
“Ugh… I feel pathetic… the dream felt so real, I went straight to your place after waking up. Looking at you sleep away made me relieved…”
“So you sneaked into my room.”
“Yup. Sorry for waking you.”
“It’s whatever. I was gonna wake up soon anyway.”
“I’ll make you breakfast then…”
“Nah, let me make it this time.”
“Huh…?”
“You’ll feel better after eating some food. It won’t taste as good as your stuff though.”
“Yeah. Thanks, Ouka…”

Back Title | Next

7 thoughts on “Conversation 46: Nightmare

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started