Conversation 53: What he was Searching up

“Hey, what were you searching up before?”
“Campsites.”
“Campsites! Wow, Ouka, you’re really serious about this. I hope we can go.”
“Yeah, so I looked it up, and some places let high schoolers go alone if there’s parent approval.”
“Really? But wouldn’t it be hard bringing all the tents and stuff there?”
“Right, so I searched some more and found cottages too.”
“Cottages?”
“They’ve got the cooking utensils and everything—the whole set. We just have to bring ingredients.”
“Is that even camping anymore?”
“It’s more of a hotel than a camp, but it’ll still feel like a camp.”
“Huh. Whereabouts is it?”
“The one I’m looking at right now has a hot spring nearby. They don’t have many trains but it’s right next to a station.”
“A hot spring! Wow, that sounds so nice. I want to go to a hot spring.”
“Me too… oh man, relaxing in a bath and then drinking a bottle of coffee milk…”
“What? Ouka, what about normal milk?”
“I don’t like normal milk… fruit milk is good though.”
“But you like stew?”
“Well, yeah, because your stews are delicious, Asuka.”
“I make it with my love and some other secret ingredients, after all.”
“Uh… anyway, back to camping. Maybe I could split the money with my friends to rent the cottage…”
“It’s still pretty expensive even with 6 people.”
“Gah… you’re right… no way we can pay this much…”
“And it says we need to fill out more forms if we’re having a mix of boys and girls.”
“Huh?”
“Huh?”
“I… I was just gonna go with my bros though.”
“Whaaat!? You were gonna enjoy the hot spring without me!?”
“They said we should only go with the guys, to ‘spare them from having to puke rainbows during the summer holiday’.”
“What…? What’s that supposed to mean?”
“Dunno.”

Back Title | Next

4 thoughts on “Conversation 53: What he was Searching up

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started